Government Restrictions from 2 December

by | Nov 24, 2020 | News

What You Need To Know

On 2 December, England will move back into a regional, tiered approach, where different tiers of restrictions apply in different parts of the country. The government will announce which areas are in which tier on Thursday 26 November.

There are 3 tiers for local restrictions:

  • Tier 1: Medium alert
  • Tier 2: High alert
  • Tier 3: Very High alert

On 2 December, across all of England, regardless of tier:

  • the stay at home requirement will end, with travel being permitted again subject to guidance in each tier
  • shops, personal care, gyms and the wider leisure sector will reopen
  • collective worship, weddings and outdoor sports can resume
  • people will no longer be limited to seeing only one other person in outdoor public spaces – the rule of 6 will now apply outdoors as it did in the previous set of tiers

A summary of each of the tiers is below.